Holiday Collection Schedules

Solid Waste Services provides weekly residential curbside trash and recycling collection. The collection services map indicates the areas of the city and the day of the week for which collection services are provided.

If your trash and/or recyclables were not collected on your normal collection day, see the holiday schedule below to make sure collection is not delayed due to a holiday.

To report a missed collection, call (405) 359-4541.

2022 Holiday Schedule for Residential Solid Waste Collection

Holiday
Date
Trash Collection
Delayed
New Year's Day (Observed)
Friday, December 31, 2021 Yes
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 17
Yes

President's Day
Monday, February 21
Yes

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
No
1 day
Juneteenth (Observed) Monday, June 20 Yes  
Independence Day Monday, July 4 Yes  
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
No
1 day
Veteran's Day
Friday, November 11
Yes

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24
No
1 day
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25
Yes
1 day
Christmas Eve (Observed)
Friday, December 23
Yes

Christmas Day (Observed)
Monday, December 26
Yes

Commercial & Business Holiday Collection

Commercial and business container services are completed as work load permits following the actual holiday.

Holidays that Keep the Normal Collection Schedule

City of Edmond offices are closed on the following additional holidays, but Solid Waste Services will run on the normal collection schedule:
  • Martin Luther King (January)
  • President’s Day (February)
  • Juneteenth (June)
  • Independence Day (July)
  • Veteran's Day (November)
  • Christmas Eve (December)